BendPak OctaFlex 12DPS Two-Post Service Lift 12,000 lb #5175612
| Primary Lifting Capacity | 12,000 lb (4 arms, 3,000 lb max each) |
| Auxiliary Lift-Assist Capacity | 6,000 lb (4 arms, 1,500 lb max each) |
| Primary Max Lifting Height | 86.75 in (with pad) |
| Auxiliary Max Rise | 101 in |
| Overall Height | 173.5 in |
| Overall Width | 161 in |
| Drive-Thru Clearance | 102.75 in |
| Power | 5 HP, 208-230V / 60 Hz / 1-Phase |
| Warranty | 5 yr structure / 2 yr hydraulics & power unit / 1 yr components |
- Slab and anchoring requirements confirmed with BendPak at ordering — the 12DPS installation manual is not yet published
- Verify anchor zones are free of cracks and expansion joints before the truck arrives
- A 4,168 lb lift earns a real slab check — Alamo verifies it before anchoring
- 208-230V, 60 Hz, single-phase service for the 5 HP power unit
- Dedicated circuit recommended — have an electrician confirm service
- Confirm before the truck arrives
- 173.5 in columns — real headroom required; floor-to-overhead-switch is 166.25 in
- 161 in overall width and 102.75 in drive-thru — confirm wall & door clearance
- Plan component work zone around the eight-arm platform
BendPak OctaFlex 12DPS — 12,000 lb Two-Post Service Lift with 6,000 lb Lift-Assist System
Cab-off diesel work and EV battery replacement share the same problem: the vehicle is in the air, and a heavy cab, battery pack, or drivetrain still needs its own controlled support. The BendPak OctaFlex 12DPS puts both systems in one column set — a 12,000 lb primary two-post lift holding the vehicle, and an integrated 6,000 lb auxiliary lift-assist system whose four additional arms support cabs, EV battery packs, drivetrains, and subframes during the job.
Eight arms, one coordinated platform. The four primary arms (3,000 lb max each) spot the vehicle; the four auxiliary arms (1,500 lb max each) rise to 101 inches and reach from 16.75 to 74.5 inches to hold components in place — then stow out of the way for conventional two-post work. Patent-pending triple-telescoping arms and Bi-Metric geometry handle the positioning, twin direct-drive hydraulic cylinders do the lifting, and a handheld pendant gives the tech precise control of lift and safety-lock release.
Who the BendPak OctaFlex 12DPS Is Built For
- Dealership and fleet shops doing cab-off diesel service — the cab, chassis, and drivetrain stay supported on one coordinated system from disassembly through reassembly, which helps difficult jobs come back together more naturally.
- EV service bays — the auxiliary lift-assist arms support large battery packs beneath the vehicle while the primary lift holds the vehicle above, reducing reliance on separate lifting equipment for battery work.
- Shops separating drivetrains, subframes, and suspension assemblies — controlled component support at up to 6,000 lb, without improvising with stands and jacks for the heavy middle of the job.
- High-volume professional bays with the ceiling for it — 173.5 inches of column, 161 inches of overall width, and 5 HP direct-drive hydraulics built for daily dealership and fleet cycles.
- Shops that want one bay to do both — stow the auxiliary arms and the OctaFlex works as a conventional 12,000 lb two-post for everyday service.
What the BendPak OctaFlex 12DPS Is NOT Built For
This is not the lift for shops whose work never goes past conventional two-post service — a standard lift is the simpler tool at a simpler price, and the auxiliary arms would spend their life stowed. It's not for low-ceiling bays (173.5 inches of column), not for vehicles over 12,000 lb, and the primary and auxiliary systems carry separate ratings — every load stays within the published total, axle, and per-arm limits for the system in use.
Important sizing note: measure ceiling against the 173.5 in columns plus vehicle height at full rise, floor width (161 in overall), and confirm loaded weight before purchase.
What Makes the BendPak OctaFlex 12DPS Different
Two systems, one column set
A 12,000 lb primary two-post lift plus a 6,000 lb auxiliary lift-assist system — separate ratings, one coordinated platform, so the vehicle and the component are both held during the job.
- Primary: 12,000 lb total, 3,000 lb max per arm
- Auxiliary: 6,000 lb total, 1,500 lb max per arm
- Auxiliary arms stow when not in use
Eight arms with triple-telescoping reach
Four primary arms and four auxiliary arms, all on patent-pending triple-telescoping swing arms that extend farther and retract shorter than conventional designs. Bi-Metric geometry adjusts between symmetric and asymmetric configurations to balance heavier vehicles while keeping cabin access.
- Primary reach: front 26–55.25 in, rear 29.25–60 in
- Auxiliary reach: 16.75–74.5 in
- Auxiliary max rise: 101 in
Direct-drive hydraulics with pendant control
Twin direct-drive hydraulic cylinders eliminate chains and screw lifting mechanisms, on a high-volume, low-pressure hydraulic system that lowers stress on internal components. A handheld pendant controls lift operation and safety-lock release during lowering.
Built for daily professional duty
Clearfloor layout, maintenance-free UHMW load bearings, single-piece columns, oversized carriages, and industrial-grade components — a platform aimed at dealership, fleet, and professional repair environments.
Best For
- Cab-off diesel service
- EV battery pack support & replacement
- Drivetrain / subframe / suspension separation work
- Shops wanting component support in one bay
Not Ideal For
- Low-ceiling bays
- Vehicles over 12,000 lb
- Standard-service-only shops
- Alignment work
BendPak OctaFlex 12DPS vs BendPak 10APX — two BendPak two-posts, two missions
| Spec | BendPak OctaFlex 12DPS | BendPak 10APX |
|---|---|---|
| Lifting capacity | 12,000 lb primary system | 10,000 lb |
| Arm system | 8 arms: 4 primary + 4 auxiliary lift-assist | 4 arms (2,500 lb max each) |
| Lifting height | 86.75 in max (primary, with pad) | 79.5 in (89 in max w/ adapters) |
| Overall height | 173.5 in | 157 in |
| Overall width | 161 in | 135 – 145 in |
| ALI certified | Not stated by BendPak | Yes — stated on BendPak's page |
| Built for | Cab-off & EV battery component support | High-rise general service |
The OctaFlex is the component-support specialist for cab-off and EV battery work at 12,000 lb. The 10APX is the high-rise generalist for shops that want more working height under standard service.
Full Specifications - BendPak OctaFlex 12DPS
Primary Lifting System
| Lifting capacity (set of four arms) | 12,000 lb |
| Max capacity per arm | 3,000 lb |
| Rise | 76 in |
| Max lifting height with pad | 86.75 in |
| Min lifting height with pad | 4.25 in |
| Lifting time | 45 seconds |
| Front arm reach | 26 – 55.25 in |
| Rear arm reach | 29.25 – 60 in |
| Screw pad adjustment | 1.5 in |
Auxiliary Lift-Assist System
| Lifting capacity (set of four arms) | 6,000 lb |
| Max capacity — front or rear axle | 3,000 lb |
| Max load per auxiliary arm | 1,500 lb |
| Max rise | 101 in |
| Min height with pad | 16 in |
| Front & rear arm reach | 16.75 – 74.5 in |
Dimensions & Power
| Overall height | 173.5 in |
| Overall width | 161 in |
| Outside posts | 152 in |
| Inside posts | 119.75 in |
| Drive-thru clearance | 102.75 in |
| Floor to overhead switch | 166.25 in |
| Power unit | 5 HP |
| Voltage | 208-230V / 60 Hz / 1-Phase |
| Sound level | Under 70 dB |
| Shipping weight | 4,168 lb |
| Shipping dimensions | 31 x 186 x 37 in |
| Delivery / offload | Flatbed; forklift offload required |
⚠️ Installation Requirements
- Slab and anchoring per BendPak's installation requirements — confirmed with BendPak at ordering (the 12DPS installation manual is not yet published)
- Electrical: 208-230V, 60 Hz, single-phase for the 5 HP power unit — have an electrician confirm service
- Columns stand 173.5 in; floor-to-overhead-switch is 166.25 in — confirm ceiling, door tracks, lights, and ducts
- Ships flatbed at 4,168 lb (31 x 186 x 37 in) — forklift offload required; plan receiving with Alamo before delivery
- Alamo installs every lift we sell — one team for anchoring, wiring, and setup
BendPak Warranty - BendPak OctaFlex 12DPS
BendPak covers the OctaFlex 12DPS — a two-post vehicle service lift — under its published two-post lift limited warranty: structure, hydraulics, and components each covered separately, coordinated through Alamo.
| Component | Coverage Term |
|---|---|
| Lift structure | 5 years |
| Hydraulic cylinders and power unit | 2 years |
| Operating components | 1 year |
| Electrical components (excluding power unit) | 1 year |
| Labor (on site or at factory) | 1 year |
| Ground freight for warranty performance | 1 year |
Warranty service is coordinated through Alamo Equipment & Service — call (817) 865-3707 and we help get the issue moving.
Warranty terms can change. Confirm exact coverage at the time of purchase. Warranty can be void if the lift is installed improperly or not anchored per spec.
❓ Frequently Asked Questions - BendPak OctaFlex 12DPS
How do the primary and auxiliary systems work together?
The four primary arms lift and hold the vehicle — 12,000 lb total, 3,000 lb max per arm. The four auxiliary lift-assist arms independently support components — 6,000 lb total, 1,500 lb max per arm. The systems have separate ratings: keep every load within the published total, axle, and per-arm limits for the system in use.
Can the auxiliary arms be stowed when not needed?
Yes — the auxiliary arms raise and stow out of the way, leaving the 12,000 lb primary arm system for conventional two-post service.
What ceiling and floor space does it need?
The columns stand 173.5 inches overall (floor-to-overhead-switch 166.25 in), overall width is 161 inches, inside posts 119.75 inches, and drive-thru clearance is 102.75 inches. Measure the bay against the vehicle at full rise before ordering.
Is an installation manual available for the 12DPS?
BendPak has not yet published the OctaFlex 12DPS installation/operation manual — their product page links the sales brochure and the limited warranty. Alamo coordinates install requirements directly with BendPak and performs the installation ourselves.
Is the OctaFlex 12DPS ALI certified?
BendPak's product page does not state ALI certification for the OctaFlex 12DPS, and their site notes that not all models are ALI certified. Check the Automotive Lift Institute directory at autolift.org for current status — the BendPak 10APX in this line is the model BendPak certifies.
Why Buy the BendPak OctaFlex 12DPS from Alamo Equipment & Service?
- We install it. An eight-arm, 4,168 lb platform install is a rigging-and-anchoring job — Alamo confirms the slab with BendPak and anchors it right the first time.
- We service it. Twin direct-drive cylinders, pendant controls, and the auxiliary system — serviced by the team that installed it.
- We size the bay with you. 173.5 in of column and 161 in of width is a commitment — we check your ceiling, walls, and door clearance before you order.
- Freight handled. Flatbed delivery and forklift offload coordinated with your shop, on a lift that ships at 4,168 lb.
- Expert comparison help. Eight-arm service lift versus a conventional two-post is a real workflow decision — call people who install both.
A shop buying from a pure e-commerce retailer gets a box. A shop buying from Alamo gets a partner. Call (817) 865-3707 or email our team.
Shipping follows the method shown on the product page and at checkout. Standard parcel, calculated LTL, freight quotes, included freight, and pickup may apply by item.
